Table of Contents

Recent post

Share our stories

Subscribe to the Blog

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

What Is Tarot Astrology?

Tarot astrology is a system in which a reading of tarot deck cards can help you get through difficult times by reflecting on your history, present, and future. Because each card corresponds to a planet, element, or astrological sign, tarot is strongly linked to astrology.

Tarot cards are used for divination, which is sometimes referred to as fortune-telling. Many psychologists, however, have utilized them as well, believing that the cards encourage patients to explore their feelings about themselves. This is accomplished by using the subconscious mind. Let’s say you’re aware that things at work aren’t going well, but you refuse to acknowledge it. Getting a tarot card reading that suggests you need to change careers is more about forcing you to face what is truly going on in your life than it is about informing you what your future holds.

A tarot card deck is made up of 78 cards divided into two halves. The Major Arcana is the first section. There are 22 cards in this section of the deck, 21 suitless cards known as trumps, and one card known as The Fool. These cards are thought to reflect the various stages of life that we go through. The Magician (connected with the planet Mercury), the Lovers (related to the astrological sign Gemini), and the Death Card are all well-known (associated with Scorpio).

The Minor Arcana contains the remaining 56 cards. The word arcana comes from the Latin word aka num, which means “secret.” Like conventional playing cards, the Minor Arcana is divided into four suits. Cups, Wands, Swords, and Pentacles are the four suits of the deck. Each of these cards is related to a different astrological sign and represents a different element of the earth.

Water is represented by the cups, which are most strongly related to Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces. Emotions, spirituality, and unconsciousness are represented by the cups.

The Wands are connected with Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius and indicate a fire. The wands represent action, creativity, and personal development.

The swords are related to Libra, Gemini, and Aquarius and represent air. The swords represent the intellect, knowledge, and mind.

The pentacles, the final suit, represent the ground and are related to the signs Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn. The pentacles represent the body, physical experiences, and practicality.

In addition to the four suits, each suit has its own set of court cards, which include the King, Queen, Prince, and Princess.

The Minor Arcana cards elucidate the Major Arcana cards in greater depth. The Major Arcana provides direction and information about a person’s personal life, as well as their emotional and mental state. On topics such as relationships, activities, failures, and successes, the Minor Arcana cards provide further guidance. The Major Arcana cards are said to be more spiritual, while the Minor Arcana cards are seen to be more material.

The interpretation of the cards has changed over time. Modern tarot decks are far more expressive than older versions, in part because the images are more directly related to their meaning. Tarot readers hold their cards in high regard and often refuse to let others handle them because they are considered sacred tools of their art. Because of the rich illustrations on each card, many card sets are regarded as works of art.

It’s simple to locate a psychic for a tarot reading. If you want to meet a psychic in person, look up psychic in your local Yellow Pages. You can get tarot card readings online if you live in a remote place or are hesitant to visit a psychic in person. If you type “free tarot reading” into your favorite Internet search engine, a slew of results will appear. If you’re concerned that free readings may not be as accurate as paid readings, you can also find online psychics who charge a fee for their services. Some psychics charge based on how many questions you have about the reading, while others charge a fixed fee for a certain number of minutes.

There are a few things to keep in mind, whether you have a tarot card read online or in person. The tarot card reading should not be frightening, but rather should help you understand yourself better. They will assist you not just with your future plans but also with what is currently happening in your life. You should come away from the reading with a good attitude and a sense of empowerment.

Share this post »
You might like these posts »
angel, time, clock

What are Angel Numbers?

The language of the universe is numbers. In ancient times, philosophers and early doctors of medicine taught that numbers represented a hidden language of energy,

Read More »